Travel With Me: Las Vegas Strip

Hello there my lovely readers! I know I know, I go m.i.a. a little too often. Please forgive me, I’ve been experiencing a mix of creative block and low motivation…probably the worst combo. I will say that I have a lot of ideas for the blog that I’m excited to create into existence.

A couple weeks ago I went on a much-needed vacation to the infamous Las Vegas, Nevada! If you’ve never been, let me tell you that what you see in the media is probably a little exaggerated. I’m not entirely sure what I was expecting to see or experience, but it’s really just like any other city in the sense that you make the experience whatever you want it to be. If you want wild and crazy, you can make it wild and crazy. If not, well then you can be like me: puro relajo (pure relaxation) will be just as appealing as a wild night. (I’m a grandma if y’all didn’t know haha.)

Despite the heat, I had a wonderful time and my favorite part about the trip was enjoying the different foods I had. Would I visit again? Hell yeah, I loved the experience of gambling a little, it was a nice distraction from the usual atmosphere.

DSCN1675 (2)

DSCN1713 (2)

DSCN1672 (2)

DSCN1688 (2)

 

DSCN1695 (2)

DSCN1704 (2)

DSCN1702 (2)

DSCN1714 (2)

I wish I had taken more photos, but sometimes I just like enjoying the moment as I’m living it. If you’ve ever been to Las Vegas I’d love to hear about your experience!


Best wishes,

Yesi

Leave a Reply

