Simple DIY Hot Chocolate Jar

This is for all my procrastinators out there. It’s Christmas Eve day, are you still struggling to finish gathering gifts for all your friends, family, & acquaintances? I have a very simple & easy DIY for you that’ll be not only thoughtful but also delicious.

The best part is that you don’t have to break the bank for this sweet gift, most of what you need can be found at Dollar Tree & your local supermarket.

img_5588

img_5641

What you need:

  • Hot chocolate (of any kind) [1-3 boxes depending on the # of jars]
  • Glass jars (these were $1 at Dollar Tree)
  • Peppermints
  • Marshmallows
  • Ribbon
  • Scissors
  • Spray paint (optional)

The jars I got had white plastic tops, but luckily I had some spray paint around so I painted the tops to give them a metallic look. If you can find mason jars with an already metal cover then that’s one less step in the process. Other than that just layer the hot chocolate, peppermints, and marshmallows in the jar how you’d like. Tie the ribbon around the rim & you’re all set!

img_5626

img_5624

I love the simplicity of it & that it would be a perfect gift for any occasion. I hope this last minute DIY is helpful to y’all. I know I’m excited to hand out the ones I made!

Happy Holidays loves!


xoxo,

Yesenia

Leave a Reply

